Pulsating draw between Don Bosco and Springfield Rizvi

Harris Shield,

U-16 Boys, Group Stage

Springfield Rizvi High School Vs Don Bosco High School

Venue: Islam Gymkhana, Mumbai. 23/11/17- 24/11/17.

Don Bosco won the toss and elected to field. Shreyash Patekar, right-arm pacer, vindicated the decision with bowling Faizan Rabbani for a duck. Dev Adityan and Shubham Mestry took ailing Rizvi to 31 as Dev was bowled by Vijit Pujari for 22. Shubham held one end neatly while the other end was seeing good traffic as Rizvi reached 109/5 in 28 overs. Skipper Shreyas Mandlik scored 70 alongside Aditya Pandey for 64, to reach 363 in 71.1 overs. 4 half centuries were scored as Ajit Yadav also contributed 52 before being bowled by Yash Kripal. Don Bosco had a slower over rate and were charged extra 40 runs for 4 overs delay. After a commanding total of 403, Rizvi bowlers found their rhythm and length early on. Moin Khan, right-arm pacer bowled opener Tanish Hirlekar for 5 in 11 over with 19 runs on board. Arjun Dani and Kevin Keshvan then steadily took Bosco to 47 in 20.3 overs before Kevin fell to medium pacer Amanullah Nanihar. Nilay Pawar put up a 75 run partnership with Tanish helping the team out of the rut. Wickets kept falling at regular intervals after Nilay got out. Saqib Mulani and Vijit Pujari contributed 26 and 18* as Bosco saw the game out with both players on pitch, making 224/9 in 96 overs.

Brief Scores: 403/8 in 71.1 overs, Shubham Mestry 77, Shreyas Mandlik 70*; Vijit Pujari 83/3, Shreyash Patekar 59/2 ( Springfield Rizvi High School), 224/9 in 96 overs, Nilay Pawar 63, Arjun Dani 58; Amanullah Nanihar 70/4, Omkar Khot 39/2. (Don Bosco High School)

Toss: Don Bosco elected to field.

Captains: Shreyash Jadhav ( Don Bosco High School),  Shreyas Mandlik ( Springfield Rizvi High School)

Umpires: Sanjay Patil, Vrinda Rathi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *