IPL Women’s T20 Challenge: Squads Ready to roll

Women’s T20 Challenge

The women’s cricket team is all set to hustle in the Women’s T20 Challenge. This tournament will be held in United Arab Emirates (UAE) starting from November 9,2020. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced three squads, Supernovas, Trailblazers and Velocity on October 11,2020. These three squads will be headed by strong and talented Indian cricketer Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana and Mitali Raj respectively.

These best captains and squads will be combined with some leading cricket stars from Bangladesh, England, New Zealand, South Africa and West Indies. Natthakan Chantham, will be the first Thai cricketer who will add her own charm in the four-match tournament. Earlier this year in Australia, Chantham scored her country’s first Women’s T20 World Cup half-century.  Along with the her there are also lot of talented players who will showcase their skills on the field, so look forward to it.

The three squads’ players which are selected by the All- India Women’s Selection Committee are mentioned below.

Supernovas Trailblazers Velocity
Harmanpreet Kaur


Smriti Mandhana


Mithali Raj


Jemimah Rodrigues


Deepti Sharma


Veda Krishnamurthy


Chamari Atapattu Punam Raut Shafali Verma
Priya Punia Richa Ghosh Sushma Verma (WK)
Anuja Patil D. Hemalatha Ekta Bisht
Radha Yadav Nuzhat Parween (WK) Mansi Joshi
Taniya Bhatia (WK) Rajeshwari Gayakwad Shikha Pandey
Shashikala Siriwardene Harleen Deol Devika Vaidya
Poonam Yadav Jhulan Goswami Sushree Dibyadarshini
Shakera Selman Simaran Dil Bahadur Manali Dakshini
Arundhati Reddy Salma Khatun Leigh Kasperek
Pooja Vastrakar Sophie Ecclestone Danielle Wyatt
Ayushi Soni Natthakan Chantham Suné Luus
Ayabonga Khaka Deandra Dottin Jahanara Alam
Muskan Malik Kashvee Gautam M. Anagha


A lot of players from last year are missing this year since the Women’s T20 Challenge is clashing with the Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL), Australia. The league is starting from October 25,2020 and will go on till November 29,2020.

Although the venue is yet to be decided BCCI have the schedule in place and the first match will between the last year’s finalists Supernovas v/s Velocity.

The complete schedule is below for your reference.


Date Time (IST) Team 1 Team 2
04/11/20 7:30 PM Supernovas Velocity
05/11/20 3:30 PM Velocity Trailblazers
07/11/20 7:30 PM Trailblazers Supernovas
09/11/20 7:30 PM Final


Stay tuned!

Let us know in the comment section below who is your favourite.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *